VTTA: Change of date and time for the AGM - now DECEMBER 7 2014, at 2.30

The meeting will start at 2.30pm and take place at The Bridge, 234 Stratford Road, Shirley, B90 3AG. Parking is available behind Aldi, 240 Stratford Road, and The Bridge is roughly opposite the car park on the other side of the park entrance.

Order of business for the Annual General Meeting:

1.         The Chairman to open the meeting.

2.         Apologies for absence

3.         Minutes of the 2013 AGM for approval

4.         Matters arising

5.         Chairman’s Report

6.         Secretary’s Report

7.         Treasurer’s Report

8.         Editor’s Report

9.         Recorder’s Report

10.       Asst. Recorder’s Report

11.       Press Secretary’s Report

12.       CTT Delegate Report

13.       VTTA Delegate Report

14.       Vote of thanks to the retiring Committee 

 15.      Election of Officers & Committee


            The retiring Officers & Committee Members are:

            President – Peter Rose

Chairman - Andrew Simpkins

            Secretary – Scott Westwood

            Treasurer – Tim Wood

            Recorder – Steve Jenks

            Assistant recorder - Alan Colburn

            Trophy Secretary – Alan Colburn

            Editor – Jeff Matthews

            Press Secretary – Miranda Harris

            Membership Secretary - Sue Kelly


The members of the Committee are willing to stand again and with the agreement of the meeting it is proposed that they be elected en bloc.


It is proposed that Margaret Colburn be re-elected as Auditor.

Proposed:                                Seconded:





  • VTTA Midlands Events for 2015


  • VTTA Midlands Points Series for 2015


  • VTTA Midlands members participation in National Championships


  • There have been no proposals received which affect the Constitution and Rules.


  • Nominations are invited for the C.W.Cooke award (Most meritorious racing performance)


  • Nominations are invited for the Bricknell award (Service to the Association)